Senator Niezgodski

Senator David Niezgodski

Senate District 10

Legislative Assistant: Mikala Ellsworth

Phone: 317-232-9404


Media Contact: Gabby McLemore | 317-232-9563

200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Senator David Niezgodski’s 2017 Legislative Agenda

January 24th, 2017|Comments Off on Senator David Niezgodski’s 2017 Legislative Agenda

INDIANAPOLIS – The Indiana General Assembly is underway and State Senator David Niezgodski (D-South Bend) has authored a number of initiatives focusing on issues related to student loan assistance, Indiana [...]

Senator Niezgodski’s plans after move from Indiana House to Senate

January 11th, 2017|Comments Off on Senator Niezgodski’s plans after move from Indiana House to Senate

INDIANAPOLIS – Senator David Niezgodski (D-South Bend) has been elected to serve Senate District 10 for the 120th General Assembly. Sen. Niezgodski served 10 years in the Indiana House of [...]


A lifelong resident of South Bend, State Senator David L. Niezgodski is president and owner of Niezgodski Plumbing Inc., a 4th generation plumbing business established in 1922. Having served on the Portage Township Advisory Board, and the St. Joseph County Council, Sen. Niezgodski has been active in local public service.  He was also a member of the NICTD Board (South Shore) for eight years, serving in the capacity as its Chair for seven of those years, from 2000-2006.

He currently serves as President of the St. Joe Valley MCA/PHCC. A former President of the Indiana Plumbing, Heating, Cooling Contractors (PHCC), David has been active in his business for over 38 years. He is a former member of the Rotary Club of South Bend and former president of the South Bend Achievement Forum.

David is married to his wife, Sheila, and has two children, Rachael and Grant.

Indiana General Assembly Standing Committees:


Environmental Affairs

Homeland Security and Transportation (RMM)

Local Government

Pensions and Labor (RMM)

Veterans Affairs and The Military (RMM)

Contact Senator Niezgodski

Senate District 10

Indiana Senate District 10 includes the Cities of South Bend and Mishawaka, and portions of Portage, Penn, Centre and Clay townships. District 10 also encompasses the University of Notre Dame campus.

View District Map

Subscribe to E-Newsletter